Save the Date!
13. und 14. Juli 2016

Word of Welcome

Ladies and gentlemen,

The health sector is one of the key economic sectors in our federal state. Medical technology, biotechnology, a well-developed infrastructure comprising hospitals and rehab facilities, our outstanding position as a tourism region and healthy food are important pillars of this sector. Around 100,000 men and women currently work in this sector, or putting it another way, that’s one in seven jobs in the federal state.

The National Conference on the Health Economy has become the meeting place for sector experts from Germany and abroad. Every year, around 600 participants from the world of science, business, administration and politics join us in Rostock-Hohe Düne to discuss developments in the health sector, to collect ideas and define concepts to tackle the challenges posed by demographic change.

This is the 11th time that the National Conference on the Health Economywill be hosted in Rostock-Warnemünde. Under the motto “Enjoy health!”, the topics on this year’s programme include healthy food and the influence of culture, especially music, on health and quality of life up into old age. On top of that, current issues, such as health at the workplace and concepts to secure demand for qualified workers, will also be discussed. Our partner land this year is Portugal.

I cordially invite you now to take part. Visit our wonderful federal state and join in the discourse!

Erwin Sellering
Minister President of the Federal State of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

Save the Date!
13. und 14. Juli 2016

Grußwort

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,

die Gesundheitsbranche gehört zu den wichtigsten Wirtschaftszweigen in unserem Land. Medizintechnik, Biotechnologie, die gut ausgebaute Infrastruktur von Krankenhäusern und Rehaeinrichtungen, unsere erstklassige Position als Tourismusland und gesunde Nahrungsmittel sind wichtige Pfeiler der Branche. Rund 100.000 Menschen sind inzwischen in diesem Bereich tätig. Das sind jede und jeder siebte Beschäftigte im Land.

Die Nationale Branchenkonferenz Gesundheitswirtschaft hat sich als der Treffpunkt von Expertinnen und Experten der Branche aus dem In- und Ausland entwickelt. Jährlich kommen rund 600 Teilnehmer aus Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft, Verwaltung und Politik in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern zusammen, um über die Entwicklung der Gesundheitswirtschaft zu diskutieren, Ideen zu sammeln und Lösungsansätze für die Herausforderungen, die aus dem demografischen Wandel resultieren, zu definieren.

Bereits zum 11. Mal richten wir in Rostock-Warnemünde die Nationale Branchenkonferenz Gesundheitswirtschaft aus. Unter dem Titel „Genuss Gesundheit!“ stehen in diesem Jahr u. a. Themen wie gesunde Ernährung sowie der Einfluss von Kultur, insbesondere von Musik, auf die Gesundheit und Lebensqualität bis ins hohe Alter auf dem Programm. Darüber hinaus werden aktuelle Themen wie Gesundheit in der Arbeitswelt und Konzepte zur Sicherung des Fachkräftebedarfs besprochen. Partnerland ist Portugal.

Ich lade Sie jetzt schon herzlich ein. Kommen Sie in unser schönes Bundesland, und diskutieren Sie mit!

Erwin Sellering
Ministerpräsident des Landes Mecklenburg-Vorpommern